Tenra Bansho Birthday Bash

Roleplay games are strangely addictive! Playing this one inspired our own roleplay game my sister and I are currently throwing together. 🙂

Rose 'n' Jay Play

For my birthday earlier this month, I had some friends over to play Tenra Bansho Zero, a hyper-Asian tabletop RPG that was released in North America last year after a very successful Kickstarter. This would be my first time playing it as well as my first time as a Game Master. I’ve been interested for some time in taking part in a tabletop game like Dungeons and Dragons, but I could never organize a group, and I wanted to take part as a player, not a GM. However, as I read up on Tenra Bansho, it sounded like a game I could put together despite having no experience. The GM would need to know the rules, of course, but the story could be left in the players’ hands. Let me explain: the story is told as if the players are performing in a play. The GM (or player if he…

View original post 1,054 more words

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

