a new year, a new me!

Every new year, people (including myself) come up with ideas of what we think our life will look like in the span of the next twelve months. This year, I didn’t have that kind of imagination, but I knew I wanted it to be different.

Let me explain myself, in brief. I’m twenty six. I have a (contract) job in my field. I live at home with my parents and two siblings outside of outside of Toronto, Ontario. And I have a significant other who I’ve been with since I was bright-eyed and twenty-one. All in all, life is pretty good.

But at the end of 2013, I wasn’t feeling too inspired or happy when I thought of the future. I was (am) feeling drained, kind of hopeless, and stuck. Really, really stuck. And I don’t want to feel like this in a year.

I want to be happy.

And the way to get to happy, I figure, is to take baby steps. Take time to enjoy life, be creative, and indulge in what I love – writing, reading, sewing, knitting, cooking, eating, drawing weird little talentless doodles on my laptop. And, somewhere in between, figure out what exactly is going to happen when my contract is up…

Beyonce had her Year of 4, so this is mine.

Alexiel, take 27.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

